About Me

unnamed2

Hello all! My name is Marcela, I was born and raised in Queens, New York. My parents are Colombian so I am fluent in both English and Spanish (and I’m currently learning Brazilian Portuguese). I’m majoring in Sport Management and hope to work for a team or arena one day. My favorite things to do include reading and writing, watching movies, listening to all types of music, hanging out with friends and family, and watching football (soccer). Some fun facts about me are that my favorite season is fall, I like the color green, I’m a dog person, my favorite movies include The Big Lebowski and Shaun of the Dead, my favorite book is God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater by Kurt Vonnegut, my favorite bands include the Arctic Monkeys and Foo Fighters, a couple of my personal heroes of mine include Pelé, Dave Grohl, and Tina Fey, and a quote I live by is “Be so good they can’t ignore you,” – Steve Martin. I decided to take this comics class to better my understanding of the comic books themselves, rather than just the movie universes which I love! My favorite superhero is Spider-Man since he’s literally a hometown hero and my favorite graphic novel that I’ve read so far is The Complete Persepolis. I hope to learn a lot more about this home of mine through a different viewpoint and I can’t wait to do so!

Leave a Reply

